Back to News

Award Winning Schools, Programs, Staff

Campbell Union School District employees go beyond caring when it comes to educating students to their highest potential. For some, that dedication has earned regional and state-level distinctions.

California Distinguished School Award 2018:

Marshall Lane Elementary School and Forest Hill Elementary School

Santa Clara County Classified Employee of the Year 2018:

Tiffany Bui, Preschool Child Development Center Specialist

Glenn W. Hoffmann Exemplary Program Award – Santa Clara County School Boards Association:

CUSD’s Attendance Improvement Program

Administrators of the Year Award – Region 8 of the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA):

Denise Kilpatrick, Coordinator, English Language Development Programs

Rosanna Palomo, Director, Student Services

ACSA New Administrator of the Year Award winner Pablo Viramontes, Dean of Students, Campbell Middle School

These an other exemplary employees and school volunteers will be guests of honor at a Governign Board Recognition event on May 17, 2018.